Important Information

School Dates 2023/2024

June 13, 2023

Dear Parent/Carer,

I hope that you’re all well.  We are considering changing our calendar slightly for the next academic year and our proposed dates are outlined below.  You will note a couple of slight differences when you compare these dates to those published on the Sunderland School Holidays Calendar.

Please could you contact us by email (Linkschool@schools.sunderland.gov.uk) if you have already booked a holiday or event which would be affected by these proposed changes by 4pm on Friday 16 June.  We would need to see proof of booking details please.

School Dates 2023/2024

Autumn Term

School reopens                                          School closes.                   

Tuesday 5 September 2023                       Friday 20 October 2023

Half Term

Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2023

 

School reopens                              School closes.                   

Monday 30 October 2023               Friday 22 December 2023

 

Christmas holidays

Monday 25 December 2023 – Friday 5 January 2024

 

Spring Term

School reopens                                          School closes.                   

Monday 8 January 2024                             Friday 16 February 2024

 

Half Term

Monday 19 February – Friday 23 February 2024

 

School reopens                              School closes.                   

Monday 26 February 2024             Thursday 28 March 2024

 

Easter holidays

Friday 29th March 2024 – Friday 12th April 2024

 

Summer Term

School reopens                                          School closes.                   

Monday 15 April 2024                                 Friday 24 May 2024

 

Half Term

Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2024

 

School reopens                              School closes.                   

Monday 3 June 2024                      Fri 19th July 2024

 

INSET Days

Monday 4 September 2023

Monday 27 November 2024

Monday 1 July 2024

 

Thank you for your cooperation and understanding with this matter.

Kind Regards

Donna Walker

Headteacher


To view or print this letter via .pdf – Click Here 

Contact

Link School Springwell Dene
Swindon Road, Sunderland, Tyne & Wear  SR3 4EE

Tel: 0191 561 5777
Email: caroline.granton@schools.sunderland.gov.uk

Office Opening Times

Mon-Thurs: 8am – 4:30pm

Friday: 8am – 4pm

Link School Pallion
Waverley Terrace, Sunderland, Tyne & Wear SR4 6TA

Tel: 0191 561 4777
Email: anita.blakeman@schools.sunderland.gov.uk

 

 

Verified by ExactMetrics
Verified by MonsterInsights